Monday, September 30, 2019

66th National Film Awards: Here's the Complete List of Winners

The Directorate of Film Festivals announced the list of 66th National Film Awards Winners 2019 in both Feature and Non-Feature Films category as certified by Central Board of Film Certification. 

For the Feature and Non-Feature Films sections, films in any Indian language, shot on 16 mm, 35 mm, a wider film gauge or a digital format, and released in cinemas, on video or digital formats for home viewing were eligible. Films were required to be certified as a feature film, a featurette or a Documentary/Newsreel/Non-Fiction by the Central Board of Film Certification.

Crime thriller Andhadhun (blind melody) directed by Sriram Raghavan has won the Award for Best Hindi film while Gujarati film Helaru has won the best film award. Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal won the National Award for Best Actor for 'AndhaDhun' and 'Uri: The Surgical Strike' respectively. The award for Best Actress goes to Keerthy Suresh for the Telugu film 'Mahanati'.

Here is the complete winners list of the awards.

66th National Film Awards Winners: Complete List

Non Feature Film Category
Best Film on Family Values : Chalo Jeetey Hai
Best Short Fiction Film : Kasab
Social Justice Film : Why Me, Ekant
Best Investigation Film : Amoli
Best Sports Film : Swimming Through The Darkness
Best Educational Film : Sarlabh Virala
Best Film on Social Issue : Talate Kunji
Best Environmental Film : The World’s Most Famous Tiger
Best Promotional Film : Rediscovering Jahannum
Best Film on Science and Technology : GD Naidu: The Edison of India
Best Arts and Cultural Film : Munkar
Best Debut non-feature film of a Director : Feluda
Best Non-Feature Film : Sunrise, The Secret Life of Frogs

Feature Film Category

Best Actor : Ayushmann Khurrana, Andhadhun, and Vicky Kaushal, Uri
Best Actress : Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati
Best Direction : Aditya Dhar for Uri
Best Feature Film : Helaru (Gujarati)
Actors who get special mention for their performance : Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Josy Joseph, Savitri
Best Rajasthani Film : Turtle
Best Panchanga Film : In The Land Of Poisonous Women
Best Garo Film : Anna
Best Marathi Film : Bhonga
Best Tamil Film : Baram
Best Hindi Film : Andhadhun
Best Urdu Film : Hamid
Best Bengali Film : Ek Je Chhilo Raja
Best Malayalam Film : Sudani From Nigeria
Best Telugu Film : Mahanati
Best Kannada Film : Nathicharami
Best Konkani Film : Amori
Best Assamese Film : Bulbul Can Sing
Best Punjabi Film : Harjeeta
Best Gujarati Film : Reva
Best Choreography : Padmaavat, Ghoomar
Best Special Effects : Awe, KGF
Best Music Direction : Sanjay Leela Bhasali, Padmaavat
Best Background Music award : Uri
Best Makeup Artist : Ranjith for Awe
Best Costume Designer : Mahanati, Rajshree Patnaik, Varun Shah and Archana Rao
Best Action : KGF
Best Lyrics : Manjutha for Nathicharami
Best Production Design : Kammara Sambhavam
Best Editing : Nathicharami
Best Location Sound : Tendlya
Best Sound Design : Uri
Best Mixed Track : Rangasthalam
Best Original Screenplay : Chi Arjun La Sow
Best Adapted Screenplay : Andhadhun
Best Dialogue : Tarikh
Best Cinematography : Ulu
Best Children’s Film : Sarkari Hiriya Prathamika Shale, Kasaragodu
Best Film on Environment Conservation : Paani
Nargis Dutt Award for National Integration : Ondanya Eradalu
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment : Badhaai Ho
Jury Awards : Kedara (Bengali)
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director : Sudhakar Reddy Yakanthi for Naal
Best Female Playback Singer : Bindu Mani for Mayavi Manave from Nathicharami
Best Male Playback Singer : Arijit Singh for Binte Dil from Padmaavat
Best Film on Social Issues : Pad Man
Best Supporting Actress : Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho
Best Supporting Actor : Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Latest Assam GK

Follow Us

Best GK Books